2011 McLaren MP4-26 F1


The McLaren MP4-26 is the car of Formula 1 Team launched by Vodafone McLaren Mercedes in the Formula One World Championship in January 2011 . Presented on 4 February 2011 on Potsdamer Platz in Berlin, near the center of Vodafone, the championship will start on the 27 March 2011 at the Australian Grand Prix , driven by the British Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button .
In addition to using a KERS and adjustable rear spoiler, major changes in the rules of the 2011 championship, the MP4-26 is characterized by unusually shaped pontoons in L, for according to McLaren, to guide more effectively the flow air to the rear of the car , and an elongated snout significantly compared to the MP4-25 . The engine of the MP4-26 for its part ensured by the latest generation of V8 atmospheric Mercedes-Benz , the FOR 108Y.

Technical Specifications
Chassis Composite monocoque carbon fiber
Front Suspension Double wishbones , push-buttons and rockers with torsion bar, Koni shock absorbers
Rear Suspension Double wishbones , tie rods and rocker arms with torsion bar, Koni shock absorbers
Name of the engine Mercedes-Benz FOR 108Y
Displacement 2400 cm 3
Configuration V8 open air at 90 °, limited to 18 000 r / min
Orientation of the motor Longitudinal
Motor position Central back
Transmission McLaren , sequential electro-hydraulic control seamless carbon fiber composite
Number of reports 7 + reverse system Quickshift
Electronic Electronic box McLaren Electronic Systems
Braking system Discs and calipers Akebono
Weight 640 kg with driver, cameras and ballast
Fuel ExxonMobil High Performance (5.75% biofuel ) unleaded
Tyres Pirelli PZero mounted on wheels Enkei
Partners Vodafone , SAP


Post a Comment

Random Article of Cars

Abarth BYD Dc Holden KTM Maserati Nissan Proton Suzuki
Acura Cadillac Dodge Honda Lamborghini Maybach Noble Saab Tata
Alfa Romeo Chevrolet Farbio Hummer Lancia Mazda Opel Scion Tesla
Aston Martin Chrysler Ferrari Hyundai Land Rover McLaren Pagani Seat Toyota
Audi Citroen Fiat Infiniti Lexus Mercedes-Benz Renault Shelby Vauxhall
Bentley Coda Fisker Jaguar Lincoln Mercury Peugeot Skoda Volkswagen
BMW Dacia Ford Jeep Lotus MINI Rolls-Royce Smart Volvo
Bugatti Daewoo GMC Kia Lumma Miscellaneous Pontiac Spyker Wiesmann
Buick Daihatsu Gumpert Koenigsegg Marussia Mitsubishi Porsche Subaru Zenvo