2009 McLaren MP4-24 F1


The McLaren MP4-24 is the car of Formula 1 launched by the team McLaren - Mercedes in the world championship of Formula 1 2009 . Officially presented on 16 January 2009 at noon at Woking , the headquarters of the McLaren Group , this car reflects changes in regulations introduced in 2009 and has a wider front wing, a rear wing narrowed and pointed, and slicks. Pedro de la Rosa made ​​the first run Saturday, January 17, 2009, on the Autódromo Internacional do Algarve in Portimao, Portugal.

Its drivers are the reigning world champion, Briton Lewis Hamilton and Finland's Heikki Kovalainen . Its drivers are Britain's reserve Gary Paffett and Spaniard Pedro de la Rosa

Technical Specifications
Chassis Monocoque molded carbon fiber and aluminum honeycomb
Front Suspension Double wishbones, push and rocker with torsion bar, Koni shock absorbers
Rear Suspension Double wishbones, push and rocker with torsion bar, Koni shock absorbers
Name of the engine Mercedes-Benz FOR 108W
Displacement 2398 cm 3
Configuration V8 90 ° with KERS , limited to 18 000 r / min
Motor position back
Transmission Box longitudinal semi-automatic sequential titanium McLaren electronically controlled
Number of reports 7 + reverse system with "Quickshift"
Electronic Electronic box McLaren Electronic Systems
Braking system Carbon discs and pads Hitco, calipers and master cylinders Akebono
Dimensions and Weight 605 kg
Fuel Mobil1
Tyres Bridgestone


Post a Comment

Random Article of Cars

Abarth BYD Dc Holden KTM Maserati Nissan Proton Suzuki
Acura Cadillac Dodge Honda Lamborghini Maybach Noble Saab Tata
Alfa Romeo Chevrolet Farbio Hummer Lancia Mazda Opel Scion Tesla
Aston Martin Chrysler Ferrari Hyundai Land Rover McLaren Pagani Seat Toyota
Audi Citroen Fiat Infiniti Lexus Mercedes-Benz Renault Shelby Vauxhall
Bentley Coda Fisker Jaguar Lincoln Mercury Peugeot Skoda Volkswagen
BMW Dacia Ford Jeep Lotus MINI Rolls-Royce Smart Volvo
Bugatti Daewoo GMC Kia Lumma Miscellaneous Pontiac Spyker Wiesmann
Buick Daihatsu Gumpert Koenigsegg Marussia Mitsubishi Porsche Subaru Zenvo