2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class


The model of intermediate class at Mercedes-Benz is the most popular and best selling. Over the past 60 years, he has sold over 10 million vehicles Class E. For 2010, the Stuttgart manufacturer has decided to conduct an update of its flagship model. This time, they are evolutionary models that we offer the aesthetic touches and a refinement of the mechanics as well an interior more elegant, more modern and certainly more comfortable. At the same time, the engineers took the opportunity to improve or provide electronic control systems to reduce accidents.

The fuel pump is variable flow while reports of bridges have been optimized for better performance in terms of fuel consumption. Three engines are initially offered. A 3.5-liter V6 engine producing 268 horsepower, a 5.5-liter V8 to 382 horses and then a thundering 6.2-liter AMG engine developing 507 horsepower. And spring 2010, the V6 3.0-liter turbodiesel from 210 horses and 400 lb-ft of torque is available. E350 and E550 models come with a 7-speed automatic transmission. Matic four-wheel drive is standard except on the E63. As for the E 6.3 AMG, it has exclusive transmission with AMG Speedshift MCT technology "dry clutch" borrowed from the SL 63. It lets you choose between four driving modes: Comfort (C). Sport (S), Sport + (S +) and Manual (M). This ensures the transmission gearshift arrested determine clear under a millisecond.

The new generation E-Class will use the fourth-generation 4Matic system already used on the S-Class, the C-Class and GLK. This mechanism is lighter than previous versions, works with 7-speed transmission and is also more compact. It allows a torque split of around 45% front and 55% to the rear wheels. 


Post a Comment

Random Article of Cars

Abarth BYD Dc Holden KTM Maserati Nissan Proton Suzuki
Acura Cadillac Dodge Honda Lamborghini Maybach Noble Saab Tata
Alfa Romeo Chevrolet Farbio Hummer Lancia Mazda Opel Scion Tesla
Aston Martin Chrysler Ferrari Hyundai Land Rover McLaren Pagani Seat Toyota
Audi Citroen Fiat Infiniti Lexus Mercedes-Benz Renault Shelby Vauxhall
Bentley Coda Fisker Jaguar Lincoln Mercury Peugeot Skoda Volkswagen
BMW Dacia Ford Jeep Lotus MINI Rolls-Royce Smart Volvo
Bugatti Daewoo GMC Kia Lumma Miscellaneous Pontiac Spyker Wiesmann
Buick Daihatsu Gumpert Koenigsegg Marussia Mitsubishi Porsche Subaru Zenvo